Missing My Son

Standard

I thought I was over your death.
I may have been wrong.
I miss you terribly.
I felt like I was your mother
and I doubt I’ll ever stop being one now.
I can see your little furry face
looking up at me.
I miss your eskimo kisses.
I miss the cuddling.
I miss waking up with you curled around my head.
I miss the playtime.
I miss the dancing.
When will I stop missing you?
I don’t know.
I am doing my best to let you go.
I know you are now a ghost…
I have to move on with my life.
I wish you were still here with me.

Leave a Reply

