Camp NaNoWriMo April 2017

Standard

It’s almost time for Camp NaNoWriMo for April 2017. I’m ready to get started. I still have five novels to finish editing and packaging as ebooks, but they have covers. I’ll just have to edit them while I’m drafting two new novels in April.

The new novels don’t have covers yet. The notes are very few at the moment, but I will get to them shortly. I’ve decided to write about 90,000 words between both novels. I know I can get it done.

The novels are This Strange, Wild Land and Praying for Death. They are both in my Colonies of Earth series.

This Strange, Wild Land features a kidnapped woman who is forced into becoming a bride and then turns around and releases the fire nymphs on Mercury.

Praying for Death features a heroine who is trying to escape the abuse from her parents and rebuild her life. She travels from Saturn to Titan hoping she is far enough away from them.

And to top things off, I’ll be spending time in Fiction Cove, a world in Kitely created by my friend, Arton Tripsa. I know she won’t mind as she created this world as a writer’s retreat. I probably won’t be the only one using it for Camp NaNoWriMo.

With views like this to look at, I think I’m ready to start the camp and draft two new novels.

Do I feel inspired yet?

Meditation on the latest story or two…

Must stretch and remember to exercise or else my muscles will become stiff after all the writing I’ll be doing…

The beach for after the writing is done for the day.

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo April 2017

Leave a Reply

