Camp NaNoWriMo for April 2017 is Over!

Standard
cert

Winner Certificate for the novel, Praying for Death

cert

Winner Certificate for the novel, This Strange, Wild Land

I did again. I drafted two new novels and wrote about 90,000 words. Now I need a long well earned and deserved break. At the end it got a little ridiculous. Not only was I writing everyday and pushing myself to put in all the details I could to tell both stories, but I also went on long walks just about everyday.

Then I think I must have gone crazy again. I replied to one of J.K. Rowling’s tweets, lost a whole toenail, lost wifi due to a lightning bolt which knocked out the electricity to my neighborhood, and found myself waiting to go over to Craft World, which is on the Italian Grid of the hypergrid… only to come up hard against a language barrier. I guess I wasn’t thinking and the mediation event sounded good at the time. But it was in Italian and not English.

It could have been worse. I did recognize a few words and when the host realized I was from the United States, she sent me private messages in English. I didn’t speak after the event was over. Neither did one other person until he was leaving. He typed goodnight to everyone (in Italian, I assure you) and then disappeared.

After all of this, I now have seven novels to completely edit and format as ebooks. I cannot allow myself to draft anymore novels until July, which will be another Camp NaNoWriMo. Now I must focus on editing the seven novels before starting any new projects. Oh, and I started another poetry book…

Time for a break before anything else goes wrong. I should be more careful and stop playing with lightning bolts. Or perhaps just be careful where I play with them.

victory_002

Dance into the fire…

victory_003

I’m all warm and toasty now.

Leave a Reply

